Section 9 - Cardiff - To & From: Merthyr, Aberdare, Treherbert, Blaencwm, Coryton, Senghenydd, Rhymney Bridge, Penarth, Barry & Bridgend - From 26th September 1949 - (71.6MB).

Routes covered:

A) Barry to Bridgend.

B) Cadoxton to Trehafod Jnct.

C) Cardiff to Barry Pier.

D) Cardiff to Coryton, Senghenydd & Rhymney Bridge.

E) Cardiff to Pontypridd, Merthyr & Aberdare (Low Level).

F) Cardiff to Pontypridd (via St. Fagans).

G) Common Branch Jnct to Waterhall Jnct.

H) Dare Valley, Mill Street & Bwllfa Branches.

I) Llantrisant to Cowbridge.

J) Nelson & Llancaiach to Dowlais (Cae Harris).

K) Radyr Jnct to Penarth Curve.

L) Rhondda Branches.

M) Ynysybwl Branch.

N) Pages & Pages of Technical Data - Engine Head Lamps & Bell Signals, Signal Box Openings, Maximum Speeds, Refuge Sidings & Loops, Mineral Trains, Engine Restrictions, Engine Loads, Banking, Pilot & Shunting Engine Hours etc.

Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in 0.0313 seconds.