Section 14 - Chester, Birkenhead, Manchester & Wolverhampton - October 7th 1946 to May 4th 1947.

Routes covered:

A) Aberderfyn to Gardden Lodge.

B) Barmouth to Dolgelley, Corwen, Llangollen & Ruabon.

C) Birkenhead to Chester.

D) Blaenau Festiniog to Bala Jnct.

E) Chester to Manchester.

F) Corwen - LMR Trains.

G) Craven Arms to Much Wenlock, Coalbrookdale & Wellington.

H) Gatewen Colliery to Croes Newydd.

I) Helsby to Hooton.

J) Hollinswood, Shifnal & Madeley Jnct to Lightmoor Jnct.

K) Minera to Wrexham.

L) Minsterley to Shrewsbury.

M) Mold & Coed Talon to Brymbo.

N) Oswestry to Gobowen.

O) Plas-yn-Wern to Delph Works.

P) Saltney Jnct to Exchange Sidings.

Q) Silverdale Jnct to Market Drayton.

R) Stirchley to Hollinswood.

S) Trevor to Rhos & Wrexham.

T) Vron to Brymbo.

U) Wellington to Market Drayton, Crewe & Manchester.

V) Welshpool to Shrewsbury.

W) Wheatsheaf Yard to Wheatsheaf Junction.

X) Wolverhampton to Birkenhead.

Y) West Kirby to Hooton.

Z) Pages & Pages of Technical Data - Engine Head Lamps & Bell Signals, Engine Loads, Signal Box Openings Times, Maximum Speeds, Engine Restrictions, Banking & Shunting Engines Hours & Locations, Maximum Loads, etc.


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.