Section 8 - Newport, Blaenavon, Brynmawr, Pontypridd, New Tredegar & Talyllyn Junction - From 26th September 1949.

Routes covered:

A) Abergavenny Jnct to Merthyr.

B) Blaenavon (Low Level) & Abersychan (Low Level) to Newport.

C) Branches Fork Sidings to Gellydeg Sidings - Cwmffrwdoer Branch..

D) Branches Fork Sidings to Llanerch Colliery - Cwmnantddu Branch..

E) Brynmawr, Blaenavon (High Level), Abersychan & Talywain to Trevethin Jnct.

F) Brynmawr & Ebbw Vale to Newport.

G) Dowlais (Central) to Pant.

H) Hall's Road Jnct to Cwmcarn Colliery, Penar Jnct & Markham Colliery.

I) Nantybwch, Sirhowy & Tredegar to Newport.

J) Newport to Pontypridd, New Tredegar & Talyllyn Jnct.

K) Pages & Pages of Technical Data - Engine Head Lamps & Bell Signals, Monmouthshire Mineral Trains, Signal Box Openings, Maximum Speeds, Refuge Sidings & Loops, Engine Restrictions, Engine Loads, Banking & Shunting Engine Hours etc.

Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.