Section 12 - Shrewsbury, Worcester, Hereford, Newport & Central Wales Line - Summer 1954.

Routes covered:

A) Clee Hill Branch - Ludlow to Bitterley.

B) Craven Arms to Llandovery, Carmarthen, Brynamman, Gwaen-cae-Gurwen, Morlais Jnct & Swansea (Victoria).

C) Golden Valley Branch - Pontrilas to Abbeydore.

D) Hereford to Three Cocks Jnct.

E) Leominster to Kington & Dolyhir plus Presteign Branch.

F) Newport to Hereford, Worcester & Shrewsbury.

G) Ross-on-Wye to Chepstow and Monmouth to Pontypool Road.

H) Worcester to Bromyard.

I) Pages & Pages of Technical Data - Maximum Speeds, Engine Restrictions, Engine Loads, Banking & Shunting Engine Hours, Pilot Services at Abergavenny, Hereford & Shrewsbury, Refuge Sidings & Running Loops etc.

Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in 0.0469 seconds.