Section 3 - Reading, Newbury, Westbury, Chippenham, Trowbridge, Castle Cary & Weymouth - From September 26th 1949.

Routes covered:

A) Basingstoke SR Transfer Trips.

B) Castle Cary & Salisbury to Chippenham & Reading, also Basingstoke & Bradford-on-Avon Branches.

C) Castle Cary to Weymouth and Yeovil (Pen Mill) to Yeovil Town.

D) Cheltenham to Swindon & Andover Jnct (MSWJR).

E) Didcot to Winchester.

F) Dorchester SR Transfer Trips.

G) Lambourn Valley Line.

H) Limpley Stoke to Camerton.

I) Maiden Newton to Bridport.

J) Plymouth Ocean Special Schedules.

K) Reading Central Goods Station - Pilot Service.

L) Tidworth Branch.

M) Weymouth to Abbotsbury.

N) Weymouth to Portland & Easton.

O) Pages & Pages of Technical Data - Engine Head Lamps & Bell Signals, Engine Loads, Signal Box Openings Times, Maximum Speeds, Engine Restrictions, Banking & Shunting Engines Hours & Locations, Maximum Loads, etc.


Website design by ReZolve. An SSIDM website - v2.9.008c [2]. Loaded in 0.0313 seconds.